“Here is the definitive list of benefits that meditation can provide you with”

The Still Mind

Greetings! I am reposting this from a page that I stumbled upon on, well… StumbleUpon. It’s a list of 100 benefits of meditation, and that much more of a reason as to why it should be a part of everyone’s daily life. Please read and enjoy ^_^

Reposted from: http://www.stumbleupon.com/su/20GMVm/www.ineedmotivation.com/blog/2008/05/100-benefits-of-meditation/

Image

There are so many advantages to meditation. When I first originally thought of this post, I indeed wanted to make it 100 benefits long (think big right!), however, I wasn’t sure I could find more than perhaps 20-25 benefits. Well, I made it happen! Meditation is as powerful as I thought it would be. Here is the definitive list of benefits that meditation can provide you with:

 

Physiological benefits:
1- It lowers oxygen consumption.
2- It decreases respiratory rate.
3- It increases blood flow and slows the heart rate.
4- Increases exercise tolerance.
5- Leads to a deeper level of…

View original post 765 more words

Additional Thoughts?

